While I’m Away…

I’m Dirty Southboud for a few days to pick Molly up from visiting family and hang out with some good friends that I rarely get to see.  I’m especially excited to take a side trip to Knoxville to see the Ai Weiwei exhibit!  While I’m away, I have a few little projects going…

One of the vendors at the Arlington Market had some late strawberries which was really great because I’ve been dying to make some infused vodka!  I’ve seen it floating around the internetz lately and I want to go there!

I managed to fill up five small jars!  This was taken right after the vodka was added.  24 hours later it’s already bright red and the berries are turning white.  It will be ready in a few more days so we’ll be ready to party when I get back!

I didn’t stop there.  I also harvested some rosemary from my garden so I can soak it in some olive oil.  I have some cubed multigrain bread that I’m making into croutons and I thought they would be extra good with rosemary flavor.  I won’t lie, I’m kinda trying to replicate these delicious crackers that I’ve bought from Trader Joe’s with raisins, rosemary and pepper that are whole wheat.  I think the oil might need a little bit more time than the vodka but I’m a reasonably patient person.

I’ll be back on Tuesday night!  Behave!

About suthrncan

Southern girl who loves travel, farms, markets, bourbon, food trucks and a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to While I’m Away…

  1. YUM! I think I have to try this out. Have a safe trip.

Leave a Reply

