The Snow Down Slowdown

We’ve had a few dustings that yielded up to 3-4 inches of snow this past week.  Both blankets melted by the time the afternoons rolled around.  There was a small trace of the snow from yesterday when I looked out the window this morning.  More snow was coming down around 7:00 a.m. when I got up out of bed for a few minutes.  I went back to sleep (gotta take advantage of my day off!) and when I got back up, there was a thick layer of fluffy snow on the ground.

The tentative list of places I wanted to go seemed to melt away and I surrendered to my fate.  I stayed in.  I caught up on some landry.  I heated up some leftover soup.  I read magazines.  Molly and Chris had a much busier day.  She started off by raiding my change purse for state quarters and putting them in her map.

Santa left Molly a snowboard this past year so Chris took her to the playground up the road from our house.  This was after the two of them shoveled snow so they were out for a while!  There are some good hills for sledding over there.  They walked over to the Dunkin Donuts and got some coffee and and a few treats before coming home.

The day has been slow and steady.  I’ve been a little busy but lazy at the same time.   After a day of shoveling, quarter hunting, video racing games and sledding,  Molly settled in with a doughnut and some hot chocolate.  Once the winter rolls around, I always stock the kitchen with hot chocolate supplies!  I lost points today for not being able to track down my chocolate sprinkles.

I’m sure I’ll have a do over soon enough.  The temps are supposed to rise up a bit next week but you know and I know that the snow will be back.

About suthrncan

Southern girl who loves travel, farms, markets, bourbon, food trucks and a good cup of coffee!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

